Home    |    Programs & Departments   |    Contact Us    |    Latest News   |    Quick Links:

Contact Info


1430 Confederate Avenue
Columbia, S.C. 29201

Organizational Structure

The South Carolina Commission for the Blind is committed to providing quality services to individuals who are blind and visually impaired, leading to competitive employment and self- sufficiency and independence within their homes and communities.

In this regard, our board of directors works with our senior management team to ensure we are providing our consumers with the best services using up-to-date technology.

Board of Commissioners

Peter Smith
1st Congressional District
May 19, 2014
Dr. Judy Johnson
2nd Congressional District
3rd Congressional District
Mary Sue Sonksen
4th Congressional District
May 19, 2006
5th Congressional District
Rosemary Parks Roberson
6th Congressional District
May 19, 2014
7th Congressional District

Senior Management Team

James Kirby

Juan Sims

Wanda Miller
Director of Human Resources

Christopher Breece
Director of Information Technology

Kyle Walker
Director of Consumer Services

Kisa Grate
Director of Training and Employment

Marcellous Primus
Director of Business Enterprise Program

Rhonda Thompson
Director of Older Blind & Children Services

Shana Robinson
Director of Quality Assurance